In to the Future

Happy new year everyone!!
2015 was pretty good year for me, I had so many positive response for my works and had chance to express my creativity freedom. I hope 2016 will be better than ever, and I know it depends on me. Of course I’m going to  work hard, but not too hard, and enjoy the every moment and process of capturing a photo and making an art.

Anyway, my first blogging in2016, Let me introduce my favorite, the favorite place in Tokyo; Tokyo international forum.

from Wikipedia: The Tokyo International Forumis a multi-purpose exhibition center in Tokyo, Japan.One of its halls seats 5,000. In addition to seven other halls, it includes exhibition space, a lobby, restaurants, shops, and other facilities. Designed by architect Rafael Viñoly and completed in 1996, it features swooping curves of steel truss and glass; the outside is shaped like an elongated boat.

Anyway, it’s a gorgeous place!! without no description. It’s so popular place that NIKON put an image from there on their D5200, and D5300 for there leaflets.

Don’t forget to bring a ultra wide lens!!  bellow images are comparison images between 10-24mm(DX) and Full size, 14-24mm(FX) at almost the same place and composing. You can see its difference of distortion and perspective between both sensor sizes.

 

Location:

Underground of Tokyo is a huge maze!! It’s so convenient that you can visit namely everyplace without got rained ,and for a vampire  who hates sunshine . But for a tourist, you may lost in there. if you got lost, just go outside. It’s much easier to access to your destination.

Playground:

Once you got into the place, it’s your playground. I’m sure you can spend t hours to shoot various attractive spots.

 ● Before and After

 

Day or night?

I recommend to visit there both time period: Day and Night. The place will show you different aspect of beauty. The last time I visited there, I visited evening, unfortunately the place was under refurbishing: The huge sealing was covered with nets.

Still, I could enjoying t shoot its futuristic both  inside and outside.

Exterior at night (all images are 3 bracketed HDR images developed by LightRoom6)

東京国際フォーラム外観1

Corner of the SIDE7 part1

_DSC9392-HDR

Corner of the SIDE7 part2

_DSC9389-HDR

Corner of the SIDE7 part3

When you have a chance to visit Tokyo, don’t miss the place.

 

Just go and grab a great architectural image as your souvenirs.

Rush_normal_1498px_wide

RUSH by Yoshihiko Wada

 

 

Leave a Reply

